top of page

Thanksgiving

WOW... So, Thanksgiving has already come and gone. I had so many intentions on writing a post before, during and after thanksgiving. That obviously didn't happen. So, here I am FINALLY getting around to writing. I will explain the reason why.

We decided to move out of our house and into our RV. We needed to save money. The rent in our home was getting to be too much. We couldn't save money and didn't a lot left for other things. So, here we are. Six people in a 32 foot motor home. It definitely has been quite the experience. My older boys think they are about to die. The younger 2 just seem to accept everything that has happened. They try not to complain, but I know it's hard. We found a nice place to park. There is lots for the kids to do and places for them to roam and explore. The only thing I wish would have been different is the timing of our move. I wish we would have decided earlier in the year to move. Right now is so busy and we haven't had a lot of family time. I'm hoping in the weeks ahead we are able to relax and unwind a bit. HAHA, but who am I kidding. Does that happen with 4 kids?

Amidst all of the struggles and craziness I have found reasons to be happy. At least we had an alternative and are not living on the streets. God has been good to us and we have not been without the things we need. We have some awesome new neighbors. Although we miss our old ones, we are thankful for our new ones. We are among trees and places to explore. The restrooms and laundry facilities are right here. No further that I'd walk in my home. It was a blessing to get the spot we have. We are healthy and happy, for the most part.

We hope that you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving with family and/or friends. Take this time to reflect on all of the good that has happened this year. Even when there doesn't seem like there could be much, find something.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page