top of page

2018 Holidays

These holidays have been especially bad. I have had to ponder some things I haven't thought about in a long time. All I know is my previous post about "it's not what's under the tree that matters, but who's around it." As we have moved our way through this holiday season, this has rang true.

My grandmother passed away right before Christmas. The 19th to be exact. I hadn't seen her in about 7 years. It was so hard for me. Not being able to buy our kids Christmas presents, we had to find other ways to make memories. I have learned lot and know that I am not a bad parent for not being able to buy them things. What would had made me a bad parent was if I had not made any memories. If I hadn't taken time for them and made things special.

Next year when I can afford more, I will be sure and reiterate the things from this year to the boys. I am not happy that I had to go through this, but I am glad for the lessons I have learned.

I am not the type to rely on others. I like to help others, but I hate when people have to step in for me. Why? I have no idea.It's just the way I am. But during this season I have had to learn to rely on others. Letting people step and help us. It was not easy at all, but I am glad that this happened. I've learned that it's okay to let people help. Without my best friend this year, I don't know what I would have done.

So, be sure to be thankful for everything you have. Be thankful for your loved ones. Help others as often as you can. But also let others help you when you are in need. God places people in our lives when we need them and who we need.

I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas. Happy New Year!

Make 2019 great!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page