top of page

Remember What's Important

This holiday season has been a hard one for me. Different from years past. But I am learning to be thankful and grateful. I am blessed beyond measure. I am learning that it is okay to let other people into my world and take care of my family. God puts people in our lives to help us and be there for us. I am forever thankful for every blessing and friend in my life.

I am not worried about myself or my husband, but my kids. Knowing things are tight and that I may not be able to buy them anything for Christmas breaks my heart. But I know that it is a good lesson for them as well. Knowing that things are not all that matters. The fact that we are healthy and have each other is just as important. If we lose each other, then we have lost the greatest gifts we have in life.

I never thought in my life I would be in this situation. But I have seen a lot of things in this part of my life. God has been so good to me and showed me what is most important. I don't want to live the rest of my life this way, but can be thankful right now. Looking at the positive things and not just the rough patches helps me to keep counting my blessings. I want to be thankful for something everyday!

Merry Christmas! Be thankful and grateful for the little things!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page